MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL (EXTRAORDINARY)

held at the Council Chamber - at the Council House

on 8 July 2019 from 5.20 pm - 6.40 pm

ATTENDANCES:

- ✓ Councillor Rosemary Healy (Lord Mayor)
- Councillor Hassan Ahmed Councillor Leslie Avoola
- ✓ Councillor Cheryl Barnard
- ✓ Councillor Steve Battlemuch
- ✓ Councillor Merlita Bryan
- ✓ Councillor Eunice Campbell-Clark
- ✓ Councillor Graham Chapman
- ✓ Councillor Azad Choudhry
- ✓ Councillor Kevin Clarke
- ✓ Councillor Audrey Dinnall
- √ Councillor Michael Edwards
- ✓ Councillor Sam Gardiner
- ✓ Councillor Jay Hayes
- Councillor Nicola Heaton
- ✓ Councillor Phil Jackson
- ✓ Councillor Maria Joannou Councillor Sue Johnson
- Councillor Kirsty Jones
- ✓ Councillor Angela Kandola
- ✓ Councillor Jawaid Khalil
- Councillor Gul Nawaz Kahn
- ✓ Councillor Neghat Nawaz Khan
- ✓ Councillor Zafran Nawaz Kahn
- Councillor Pavlos Kotsonis Councillor Jane Lakey
- ✓ Councillor Rebecca Langton

- Councillor Patience Ifediora
- √ Councillor Chantal Lee Councillor Dave Liversidge
- Councillor Sally Longford
- Councillor AJ Matsiko
- Councillor Carole McCulloch
- Councillor David Mellen
- Councillor Sajid Mohammed
- Councillor Salma Mumtaz
- Councillor Toby Neal
- Councillor Lauren O'Grady
- \checkmark Councillor Anne Peach
- Councillor Georgia Power
- Councillor Shuguftah Quddoos
- Councillor Ethan Radford
- Councillor Nick Raine
- Councillor Angharad Roberts
- Councillor Andrew Rule
- Councillor Mohammed Saghir
- Councillor Wendy Smith
- Councillor Roger Steel
- Councillor Dave Trimble
- Councillor Maria Watson
- Councillor Sam Webster
- Councillor Adele Williams
- Councillor Linda Woodings
- Councillor Cate Woodward
- ✓ Councillor Audra Wynter
- ✓ Indicates present at meeting

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Councillor Leslie Ayoola – personal Councillor Jane Lakey – personal Councillor Dave Liversidge - unwell

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS**

None

3 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

Councillor Mellen presented a report proposing the appointment of former councillors Malcolm Wood, Chris Gibson, John Hartshorne, Brian Grocock, Ginny Klein, Catharine Arnold, David Smith, Glyn Jenkins and Jackie Morris as Honorary Aldermen/ Alderwomen.

Councillor Langton spoke in support of Malcolm Wood. Councillor Chapman spoke in support of Chris Gibson. Councillor Radford spoke in support of John Hartshorne. Councillor Hayes spoke in support of Brian Grocock. Councillor Smith spoke in support of Ginny Klein. Councillor Woodings spoke in support of Catharine Arnold. Councillor Neal spoke in support of David Smith. Councillor Edwards spoke in support of Glyn Jenkins. Councillor Campbell-Clark spoke in support of Jackie Morris.

RESOLVED to appoint former councillors Malcolm Wood, Chris Gibson, John Hartshorne, Brian Grocock, Ginny Klein, Catharine Arnold, David Smith, Glyn Jenkins and Jackie as Honorary Aldermen/ Alderwomen.

The Meeting concluded at 6.40 pm